Julian & Der Flux – Mr. King (Video)

Release date: 16-06-2014
Artist Name: Julian & Der Fux
Title: Mr. King (Incl. MOTSA, Telonius, Denis Yashin and Lizer M. Remixes)
Label: J.hruza Records
Catalog Number: JHR617
Buy: Juno

Julian & Der Fux return to Jhruza Records this June with ‘Mr. King’, featuring remixes from MOTSA, Telonius, Denis Yashin and Lizer M.

Julian Hruza and Dominic Plainer aka Julian & Der Fux are an electronic outfit based out of Vienna, Austria. Recent releases have seen the pair pick up support from the likes of James Teej, Kellerkind and Mia Dora, a striking indication of their production skills. Here we see them return to the Jhruza label following their ‘Hin Und Weg’ single, this time employing a string of remix artists to rework material from the aforementioned EP.

Title cut ‘Mr. King’ kicks things off, seeing the duo embrace their signature dropped tempo, melodic style with bumpy bass lines, meandering synth lines and spoken word vocal styling’s. Rising star reworks ‘Ungaublich’ to follow, stamping his unique mark of the original track with gritty off-kilter drum programming, intricately programmed sweeping pads and penetrating sub bass.

Gomma’s Telonius steps up next to remix ‘Hin Und Weg’, the reputable producer who over the years has collaborated with LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy and Who Made Who, treats up to a typically classy interpretation rife with psychedelic touches and hypnotic atmospherics. Denis Yashin adds a harmonious touch to ‘Durch Die Stille’ after, tipping the focus over to an eerie, dark and mesmerizing vibe. Lizer M then rounds off the package with a reshape of ‘Without You’, closing the package in style with a bass heavy, dance floor focused composition.

Julian & Der Fux’ ‘Mr. King’ is out on 13th June 2014.


1. Mr. King (Original Mix)
2. Ungaublich (MOTSA Remix)
3. Hin Und Weg (Telonius Remix)
4. Durch Die Stille (Denis Yashin Remix)
5. Without You (Lizer M. Remix)


Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.